15 Texas Employers Honored for Contributions to Traffic Safety

You know them as business partners and community leaders.

We know them as the Fab 15.

Fifteen Texas employers who have demonstrated a proven commitment to traffic safety have been recognized by the National Safety Council through the Our Driving Concern Texas Employer Traffic Safety Awards program.

Awards are presented annually in partnership with the Texas Department of Transportation.

In 2017, award recipients range from businesses with as few as 13 employees to as many as 20,000, and from nonprofits to municipal organizations. It is the first time winners have been selected in three different categories, and the number of recipients is record-breaking – a nod to the level of commitment employers in Texas have made to protecting employees on the road.

“As traffic fatalities continue rising nationwide, it is more important than ever to look out for one another,” said Deborah A.P. Hersman, president and CEO of the National Safety Council. “These employers are taking the lead, and we are proud to recognize their efforts.”

NSC and Our Driving Concern recognize the following employers:

Exemplary Award Recipient

  • Buffalo Gap Instrumentation & Electrical Co. Inc.
  • City of Arlington
  • Dallas ISD
  • MedStar Mobile Healthcare

Award Recipient

  • City of Irving
  • City of San Antonio, Office of Risk Management
  • City of Waco
  • LeMeilleur’s RV Truck & Equipment Repair Co., Inc.]
  • Port of Corpus Christi

Honorable Mention Award Recipient

  • AFC Transportation
  • Brown Integrity, LLC.
  • CECO Pipeline Services & CECO Compressor
  • Erath County Offices of TxDOT
  • Service First Distribution/Mid-South Baking
  • Titan Directional Drilling

Employee education, training and other activities centered on traffic safety were considered in evaluating nominees.

Exemplary award recipients and award recipients will be recognized at the National Safety Council Texas Safety Conference & Expo March 5-7 in Fort Worth. Honorable mention award recipients will receive plaques suitable for public display.

2017 Award Recipients

2016 Award Recipients

2015 Award Recipients

2014 Award Recipients